Generosity

Lately I’ve been thinking more about giving and generosity.  Last week I heard Dino Rizzo’s One Prayer message on extreme generosity (you can watch it and other One Prayer messages here), and several things he said got stuck in my mind:  

  • The selfish world gets smaller and smaller
  • “We make a living by what we get, we make a life by what we give” – Winston Churchill
  • God didn’t give second rate – he gave everything – he gave his own son
  • We need to release to refresh  (see Proverbs 11:24-25)

 

What would our world look like if we lived this out?  What would our churches look like?  Our cities?  What relationships, opportunities, and ideas are getting smaller for me, because I refuse to give freely.  How can I give not only my financial resources, but also my time and my talents to refresh others?

 

There are many more questions right now than answers, but I’m excited the opportunity to try and figure this one out. 

 

 

What are you releasing currently or willing to release for the benefit of others?

0 Responses to “Generosity”



  1. Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

